Rubenstein Memorial Scholarship 2017 – Courtney Stafford-Walter

Courtney Stafford-Walter awarded Steven Lee Rubenstein Memorial Scholarship Courtney Stafford-Walter

The SALSA Executive Board is pleased to announce that the Rubenstein Award Committee has selected Courtney Stafford-Walter from the University of St. Andrews as this year’s winner of the Steven Lee Rubenstein Memorial Scholarship. The award provides a stipend of $500 in support of travel for Courtney’s participation in the 2017 SALSA Conference in Lima, Peru, July 20-23. In addition, the SALSA Executive Board has decided that the 2017 winner of the Rubenstein Award will  receive $500 in matching funds from the Norm and Sibby Whitten Fund.

Please join us in sharing our congratulations to Courtney either through email or in person at the Conference in Lima.

Past recipients:
2016 –  Guilherme Orlandini Heurich

Donate to the Steven Rubenstein Memorial Scholarship